Volunteering Tasmania Board nominations open

Nomination for election as a Director is open to persons who are registered members of Volunteering Tasmania (VT).

The Board of VT provides strategic guidance and governance to the organisation. Positions on our Board are volunteer roles.

The current board and director terms are:

Claire Ellis – Sept 2018

Rachel Johnson (Chair) – Sept 2018

Helen Geard – Sept 2019

Donald Coventry – Sept 2019

Liz Lester – Sept 2019

Stephen Porter – Sept 2020

Sonia Shimeld – Sept 2020

Michelle Ewington – Sept 2020

Georgie Ibbott – Sept 2020


If you wish to nominate for Board election please complete this form, providing a brief statement of experience and the personal qualities you would bring to the position.

Completed forms should be marked confidential and forwarded to admin@volunteeringtas.org.au to arrive no later than 10 August 2018.

Upon receipt of your nomination Rachel Johnson (Chair) will contact you.