AGM and Annual Report 2018/19

The 2018/19 Annual General Meeting was held at 1pm on 24 September 2019. ​Thank you to the Members and observers who were able to attend.

The during the meeting Members unanimously passed motions that made some changes to the constitution. The revised constitution can be found in our core documents section  of the website here. 

If any Members who were not able to attend the AGM would like further information, please contact

We would like to welcome the following new Board Members to or volunteer Board of Directors

We welcome to the Board 

  • Suzy Kidd
  • Nicky Snare
  • Darren Pullen
  • Stephen Davy
  • Damian Gill ( Young Director)

We are incredibly grateful for their time and  expertise and look forward to their contribution to our organisation,

Ongoing Board Members are

  • Georgie Ibbott (Chair)
  • Stephen Porter
  • Claire Ellis
  • Sonia Shimeld (Treasurer)
  • Lauretta Stace
  • Ainstie Wagner


This year we  also say  goodbye to Helen Geard and thank her for her contribution .


The 2018/19 Volunteering Tasmania Annual Report

We are pleased to present the 2018/19 Annual Report:

Click image to read the report